Wednesday, 20th August 2014, Velenje, Slovenia

Press release regarding the first Gorenje Supervisory Board session

Marko Voljč appointed Supervisory Board chairman for the new term

At the first session of the new Gorenje, d.d., Supervisory Board, held today, Marko Voljč was appointed Supervisory Board chairman, while Krešimir Martinjak, Bernard C. Pasquier and Uroš Slavinec were appointed deputy chairmen. All were appointed unanimously.

Supervisory Board committees were also appointed formed at today's meeting. Audit Committee shall consist of Bachtiar Djalil as chairman and members Keith Charles Miles,  Drago Krenker and Aleksander Igličar as independent expert; Benchmark Committee shall include Keith Charles Miles as chairman and Bernard C. Pasquier, Corinna Claudia Graf, Toshibumi Tanimoto and Peter Kobal as members; HR Committee shall include Bernard C. Pasquier as chairman and Uroš Slavinec, Keith Charles Miles, Marko Voljč, Jurij Slemenik and Drago Krenker as members; and Corporate Governance Committee shall be comprised of Bernard C. Pasquier as chairman and Marko Voljč, Krešimir Martinjak in Peter Kobal as members. All Supervisory Board committees’ chairmen and members were appointed unanimously.

The Supervisory Board commenced its four-year term of office on July 20, 2014.

Disclaimer: The English text for all announcements is for information purposes only!